Nominations for the 2020 Playhouse Honours award

The Playhouse Honours is an opportunity for our board of directors to celebrate and recognize members of our community for their involvement in the performing arts in Fredericton. We believe in fostering a deep appreciation of the impact people can make our community through their work in music, theatre, dance, spoken word and multidisciplinary performing arts.

Do you know someone who has made an impact in the performing arts in the Fredericton community? The deadline for the 2020 Playhouse Honours award nominations is Monday, June 30, 2020.

Past recipients include Ilkay Silk (2008), Brent Staeben (2009), Philip Sexsmith (2010), Walter Learning (2011), Mabel Doak (2012), Bonnie Kilburn (2013), Michael Doherty (2014), Aida and Hrvoje Tisler (2015), Peter Pacey (2016), Lynn Addleman (2017), Tania Breen (2018), and Maggie Paul (2019).

The Playhouse Honours is generously sponsored by Atlantic Media Works.

How to submit a nomination

To nominate a candidate for the Playhouse Honours award please complete a written submission of no more than two (2) pages describing the reasons you feel that your nominee should be considered for The Playhouse Honours.

You may attach additional information such as letters of support, materials, testimonials, etc. to your submission. An emphasis should be placed on the accumulated contributions over a period of time and consideration should be given to the local legacy and impact of the nominee on community life and the performing arts.

Don’t forget to include…

  • The date
  • I/we hereby nominate [name(s)] to receive The Playhouse Honours.
  • Name of the nominator
  • Address of the nominator
  • Telephone number of the nominator
  • Email for the nominator

Submit to:

The Playhouse Honours Committee
Fredericton Playhouse
686 Queen Street
Fredericton, NB
E3B 1C2
Fax: 506‐459‐6206

More information

Nominations can be made by any person or organization. Underscoring the personal investment that they have made in the community, recipients must be individuals, not companies or organizations. Recipients may be a professional or amateur artist, administrator, volunteer, educator, philanthropist, advocate, organizer, etc.

A selection committee (jury) comprised of members of the local arts community will review the submissions and recommend an honouree to the Fredericton Playhouse board of directors.

For more information, contact Claire Geldart.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s