Skip to content

Meet the Playhouse: Christina and Della

by on May 4, 2016

Meet

At the Fredericton Playhouse, we’re proud to have a dedicated team working behind the scenes to bring you incredible live performance experiences. Over the next few weeks, we’re going to introduce you to some of the staff members who help make the magic happen! This week, we have Development Director Christina Nicoll, and Manager of Accounts & Operations Della Shepherd.

Name: Christina Nicoll

Job title: Development Director

How long have you worked at the Playhouse? Since November 2014. I also worked here previously from 2007-2009.

Describe your day-to-day job: I manage all of the sponsorships for our flagship Spotlight Series and other special events, and I manage donor and giving programs. I am also responsible for the grant and funding portfolio, as well as planning and organizing special fundraising events.

Briefly describe your background: I graduated from the University of New Brunswick with my Bachelor of Arts, double major in Sociology and Law in Society in 2002. I have spent the majority of my career working in the non-profit sector, but I also operated my own event planning and decor company for four years.

What’s something you like to do outside of work? I enjoy spending time with my family, relaxing at home.

What’s your favourite thing about Fredericton? I just love this city, it’s not too big and not too small. I especially love the warmer months in Fredericton because I love all the beautiful trails, the market and the downtown.

What’s your favourite Playhouse memory: That’s a hard question, because I have had so many wonderful experiences at the Playhouse both as a staff member and as a patron. If I had to choose one experience, I would have to say it was seeing Great Big Sea. We had front row seats and I just remember it was an amazing show and the view couldn’t have been better!


Name: Della Shepherd

Job title: Manager of Accounts & Operations

How long have you worked at the Playhouse? Twenty-one years

Describe your day-to-day job: Accounting, rentals, and contract administration.

Describe your background: Before working here, I worked in construction accounting for 16 years.

What’s something you like to do outside of work? I like to read and go to auctions.

What’s your favourite thing about Fredericton?  I love the small town feel.

What’s your favourite Playhouse memory?  No favourite, I’ve enjoyed a lot of great shows and wonderful personalities.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

